Bucket List

3. Climb a class 3 or higher mountain

I’ve always enjoyed exploring and seeing what all nature has to offer. The more difficult, the better, so…After speaking with several friends and looking at how mountains are classified, I decided this would be the best to tackle.  Man Vs. Nature at its simplest form…


YDS Class

The system consists of five classes indicating the technical difficulty of the hardest section:

  • Class 1 is walking on an even, often planar, surface with a low chance of injury, and a fall is unlikely to be fatal.
  • Classes 2 and 3 are steeper scrambling with increased exposure and a greater chance of severe injury, but falls are not always fatal.
  • Class 4 can involve short steep sections where the use of a rope is recommended, and un-roped falls could be fatal.
  • Class 5 is considered true rock climbing, predominantly on vertical or near vertical rock, and requires skill and a rope to proceed safely. Un-roped falls would result in severe injury or death.

Leave a reply

Fields marked with * are required